Politics & Elections

2019 Candidate Forum for Snohomish County Council, Districts 2 and 3

In advance of the August 6 Primary Elections and the November 5 General Election, the League of Women Voters Service Committee is scheduling a variety of candidate forums.

Candidates for Snohomish County Council, Districts 2 and 3

A public forum for candidates for County Council Districts 2 and 3 (map of county council districts) will be held on Monday, July 1, from 6:30-8:30 p.m. in the Public Meeting Rooms of the Drewel Building at the Snohomish County Campus in Everett.

District 2 includes Everett, Mukilteo and the Tulalip tribes.  It is currently served by Brian Sullivan.  District 3 includes Edmonds, Lynnwood and Woodway and is currently served by Stephanie Wright. (The County Elections Office maintains a list of candidates who have filed for office.)

All candidates for Districts 2 and 3 will be attending this forum.

Candidates for District 2

Alex Lark
Louis Harris
Tyler Verda
Megan Dunn
Anna Rohrbough
Jennifer Gregerson
Cecilia Wilson
Sharita Burton

Candidates for District 3

Meier G. Lowenthal
Willie Russell
Stephanie Wright

The League submits some questions to candidates in advance but also provides opportunity for attendees to submit questions. A moderator will ask all questions.

The League of Women Voters is non-partisan and does not support parties or candidates. It promotes informed voter participation, as well as study and positions on issues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *