May 30, 2024 10:09 am

The premier news source for Snohomish County

South County Fire seeking candidates for District 4 vacancy

south county fire vacancy

EVERETT, Wash., January 9, 2022 – South County Fire is seeking candidates interested in serving as a fire commissioner for Election District 4, which includes the Mariner and Lake Stickney neighborhoods. Completed applications and questionnaires are due at Headquarters no later than 5 p.m. on Jan. 26. The Board of Commissioners oversees the regional fire […]

Derek Daniels appointed as South County Fire Commissioner

derek daniels

EVERETT, Wash., January 7, 2022 – Derek Daniels has been appointed to the South County Fire Board of Commissioners. The board appointed Derek Daniels to fill an at-large commissioner position during its regular meeting held by Zoom Tuesday night. Daniels was a candidate for the at-large seat in the November general election. His opponent, Maya […]

South County Fire re-elects Urban as Chair and Teofilak as Vice Chair

south county fire

EVERETT, Wash, January 7, 2022 – The South County Fire Board of Commissioners re-elected Greg Urban as chair and Chris Teofilak as vice chair for 2022 during the board’s regular meeting held remotely by Zoom on Tuesday night. Urban is the President and CEO of the Edmonds Chamber of Commerce. Teofilak is a Certified Financial […]

South County Fire Board elects Urban as Chair, Teofilak as Vice Chair for 2021

South County Fire

By Leslie Hynes, Public Information Officer | South County Fire The South County Fire Board of Commissioners unanimously elected Greg Urban to serve as Board Chair and Chris Teofilak to serve as Vice Chair for 2021. Urban and Teofilak both were elected to the seven-member board in 2019 and took office a year ago. Urban […]

South County Fire Board of Commissioners candidate Q&A

South County Fire

By MARIO LOTMORE | Updated October 17, 2019 South County Fire is governed by a board of seven elected commissioners. Currently, the Board of Commissioners consists of two appointed Lynnwood City Council members and five Fire District 1 Commissioners. After a transition period, the voters of South County Fire will elect a board of seven […]

Join Our Mailing List

Verified by MonsterInsights