July 24, 2024 5:24 pm

The premier news source for Snohomish County

21st LD Democrat Vice Chair resigns to run as Republican

riaz khan

MUKILTEO—Former Mukilteo City Councilman and Vice Chair of the 21st Legislative District Democrats, Riaz Khan, officially resigned from the Democratic party three days ago, on May 5, and is now running for the 21st Legislative District State Representative position as a Republican against Democrat incumbent Strom Peterson. The Mukilteo resident officially filed for candidacy to […]

Ryu and Davis share new successes at 32nd LD Virtual Town Hall

Ryu Davis

OLYMPIA—Washington State House Democrats held a virtual town hall Wednesday, February 14, featuring Representatives Lauren Davis and Cindy Ryu, who both represent Washington’s 32nd Legislative District that encompasses portions of King and Snohomish Counties and including the cities of Edmonds, Lynnwood, and Shoreline. The purpose of the town hall was to update the public on […]

Edmonds newest Mayor Mike Rosen, ‘Make Edmonds politics boring again!’

Edmonds Rosen

EDMONDS, Wash., January 12, 2023—Running for mayor, or any elected official position, was far from Edmonds newest Mayor Mike Rosen’s radar when he happily retired from making nature and wildlife documentary films in 2022. But when he started to notice the increasing divisiveness in politics that was happening nationally, he felt calling to do something […]

Public invited to swearing-in of Edmonds Mayor-Elect Mike Rosen

Mike Rosen

EDMONDS—The public is invited to the swearing-in of Edmonds Mayor-Elect Mike Rosen for 2 p.m. on Saturday, December 30, at the Asian Service Center located at 22727 Hwy 99 in Edmonds. A reception hosted by the Asian Service Center will immediately follow the ceremony. Lynnwood Mayor Christine Frizzell will administer Rosen’s oath to office. For […]

Edmonds sacks Salary Commission

Salary Commission

EDMONDS, Wash., June 18, 2021 – After a long round of contentious debate, the Edmonds City Council repealed its Salary Commission in a 4-3 vote during their meeting on June 15. Council members Kristiana Johnson, Diane Buckshnis and Vivian Olson voted against the repeal. Those in favor of removing the commission stated equity as their […]

Join Our Mailing List

Verified by MonsterInsights